Army Organise Capt Vishal Bhandral-KC Memorial Volleyball Premier League- 2019


Bapora(Bandipora) 13 July: Army organise Capt Vishal Bhandral-KC Memorial Volleyball Premier League- 2019 with an aim to build a strong bonding between the Youths of Kashmir and Indian Army through sports.

Related Posts
1 of 274

An official said 20 teams will participate in the tournament who in turn have further been divided in to two pools- Pool ‘A’ & Pool ‘B’ , Pool ‘C’ & Pool ‘D’ comprising 5 teams each. He said Matches will be played on league basis and the teams securing highest points will qualify for the semi finals and subsequently four best teams will play cross pool matches to secure the place in finals.

   In this regard Coordinating Conference for the conduct of event was organised in COB Bapora on Saturday where all team captains were present for draw of lots.  Officials said under listed teams are participating in the tournament Pool “A” which include Gamroo Nadim Club – Chitteybandy Subline B, Arin Sports, Bapura Hussain Sports and United Nadihal A.  

Pool “B” includes Arin Kingstar, Chitteybandy Subline B, Madar MCC Blue, Kunan Bab A and Changez Coy.
Pool “C” includes Arin Kherpura Riders, Bapura Warriors, Nadihal United B, Lowdara Sports Club, Baba Mukhtar Garoora.
Pool “D” includes Gamroo B, Arin tigers, Madar MCC Red, Kunan Baba B, Nadihal Sports Club.
 He further stated that Matches in league will be played on the basis of best of three sets and semi’s and finals will be conducted on the basis of best of Five sets. “The finals of this premier league will be played in next week wherein trophy in memory of Capt Vishal Bhandral, Kirti chakra will be awarded to the winning team in addition to cash prize of 15000/- and runners up will be awarded with cash prize of 10000/- and a trophy,” and cash prize of 3000/- to best player, He added.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More